Updates

UPDATES:

29/3/2024 Added Bodhi Robot's page. If the image links expire, I'll replace them. Archive.org is currently having problems with archiving the photos on the website. Only two photos were archived from the article by the website, weirdly. I made a mistake on the page, but fixed it; I think the article was saying the toy was introduced, not launched. Btw, a toy parrot by Shifeng Culture was released this year. I saw a patent for it prior to its release, and there's a patent for a toy duck by them, but the toy itself is yet to be released.

26/3/2024 Off-Topic page has been added. Finished an old page and added it to the Novelty section. Going to slowly edit the Lolibirds page overtime. Will update the fish radio page later, since a little info has been found.

24/3/2024 Currently moving some things around. Added two new buttons to the homepage that I wanted to add for quite sometime. Will add the off-topic page, but it only has the Psycho Teddy page and an RC toy. I might move Healthy Harold's page there at some point. I don't know if the animatronic was programmed to move by itself or if it was completely remote-controlled, since a few people mentioned it was remote-controlled.

16/3/2024 Trying to slowly create small pages, and finish old ones I have unpublished, as I've been busy. I feel like dropping the 'Appearance' section on some pages, as some bots have abstract designs. I'd rather include the section only where it's easy to describe something, or if I want to give a less-detailed description. It feels weird going too much in detail when trying to describe how something looks.

6/2/2024 Removed the link to the Robo-Chi site temporarily. I want to replace the dropdown lists with links to webpages that have lists, so I can easily update them in future. I have some broken links to fix, and a page I've been working on for it is taking longer than expected. Most of the page is done, but I need to add some citations and more bits of info before I give a sneak peek. I don't think I'll be able to post it anytime soon, but I'll try to post it at some point. I'm currently having a little problem with mentioning dates on the page did somebody time travel and mess things up?

7/11/2023I'm still struggling to find enough time to work on the site when I have the motivation (I haven't been feeling so great), but I've published a page on Egg Dragon, a weird interactive toy by Kidcho. I don't recognise the design being a knockoff of anything, but the company has made a few knockoffs and toys with those dancing mechanisms you see in some knockoff or generic dancing toys. I'm yet to finish adding images, and I'v been trying to work on other pages that I haven't uploaded. This is just my theory, but I don't think the toy did well, since I haven't found more photos of the blue and yellow versions of the toy, other than the photos of them at the China Toy Expo.

5/10/2023 I'm struggling to find time to get on here with other things going on, plus, since the new Furby launched, there will be more Furby things to document. I don't know for sure if I'll ever include Furbys on this website, since you can find info on them easily. I finished a short page for the robotic version of Healthy Harold. It'd be nice to see more info about the animatronic surface.

26/8/2023 Hello. I didn't update this site much during a few weeks like I had planned to, since a lot of things were going on, leaving me feeling unmotivated to finish webpages I had started writing. And yes, I also haven't updated this log in months. I've only completed a few things that I wanted to do. I recently changed the look of the page for "Edu My First Karaoke", and linked it to the toys list, quickly put together a page for an obscure toy called "Naughty Squirrel", and reformatted the "Grinbees" page.

19/2/2023 I lost motivation to finish the page I was previously working on. I still have it saved but it hasn't been published, and I did create pages for some other stuff (mostly generic toys). I'm sorry if anyone was looking forward to that page. It'll have to wait for another rainy day. (#-.-)I won't be able to write any new pages for a while, so expect minor edits after today. If I do publish a new webpage a few days from now or so, it'll most likely be a short one or a page that had most of its work done earlier. I updated the iDoll page recently since I felt bad about having that notice there for so long.

22/1/2023 Published a page on Human Dog. This was supposed to be a quick page I wanted to create and publish since I hadn't posted anything new in a while, but I realized there was more info than I thought there was, so it took a little longer than expected. The toy page I mentioned in my previous update from earlier gave me a headache, but I'm still going to work on it slowly. There's just SO MUCH info for such an obscure, adorable toy. I found an article with some backstory on it and a patent for the toy not long ago! I also unexpectedly found two photos of it, including a strange version that looks as if it has no electronics and is just a plush. There's another page for the "other bots" section being worked on as a "small" thing due to the lack of new content on here.

17/1/2023 Hey, just thought I'd say something since I haven't updated the site in a few days: I'm still working on content for this website. I decided to work on the page I mentioned earlier, as I work on other smaller pages. However, I went down a rabbit hole for a toy I'm currently documenting, and found a BUNCH of cool info about it!! Sooo... I'm focusing on this toy's page and pages for two other versions of it, currently.

12/1/2023 Completed a page for obscure Mickey and Minnie toys. I thought there'd be more info about them to document, but at least there are photos of the toys and videos of them that exist. Currently working on another bot's page (and not a toy one). The info for it seems a bit scattered. I've started archiving some of the sources mentioned on some pages, since I don't want any articles I have linked to to become lost.

9/1/2023 News list page, a page for a fake Petal-Chi, and a page for a fake Poo-Chi were published. I feel that the look of the toy list will need to change at some point.

7/1/2023 Uploaded a page on what appears to be the first interactive pet (and it's from 1986). Currently working on moving a page to the Robo-Chi microsite. Was going to add a revolvermap widget because I thought it would be really cool, but I changed my mind.

6/1/2023 Posted an announcement yesterday about WowWee’s new dog. Didn’t update the log since I was planning to post something else, but was pretty indecisive on what to work on next.

4/1/2023 Uploaded Walking Poo-Chi's page. I had been very busy with other stuff while writing it. I wasn't really feeling motivated to finish the page since I had left it for a while, but I made myself complete it. Thinking of writing about something else or focusing on some smaller stuff.

29/12/2022 Added a few new Poo-Chi pages, and made a page for an animated telephone given away as a sweepstake prize.

26/12/2022 Added a page about the ehobby campaign for the sunflower Poo-Chi.

25/12/2022 Merry Christmas. Tried to make Magical Lion and Lucky Duck's pages look better, and created a banner for the Robo-Chi microsite (which is still being worked on).Ehco duck has his own page, and I have uploaded a page for a denim cape Poo-Chi. Another Poo-Chi knockoff has also been added!

24/12/2022 Still focusing on documenting Poo-Chi info, but yesterday, I was thinking about adding two very obscure toys based on a famous Chinese character. I guess the least I'll do is just search for and archive the photos required.

23/12/2022 The day before yesterday, I uploaded AI Poo-Chi's page and added alt text to another Poo-Chi page. Today I added a drawing to the homepage. The idea for it just sprung to mind after reading a part of an old blog post where someone took apart a Poo-Chi and said not to leave batteries in old toys. The original website's mockup that I created a few months ago was supposed to include a similar box showing the date and time, but I'm happy with the message on the homepage. Couldn't use my drawing tablet since either the cord or the tablet itself just won't work and I'm not getting it replaced for quite some time. -_- But, I'm really happy with the silly MS Paint style drawing on the homepage (I also used Paint.NET)!! Also, a webpage for Choco and the Pink Dress Poo-Chi were added.

18/12/2022 Linked the "Other Bots" page to the homepage (I forgot to do it earlier), and uploaded a page about Poo-Chi's lost Polish website.

17/12/2022 Uploaded a page for Poo-Chi knockoffs, and I added a page for a bootleg rc Poo-Chi.

14/12/2022 Uploaded and added Seri's page yesterday and uploaded a page for other bots. Seri is the only bot there for now. I may not get much done for a while since I want to practice drawing, which is something I'm not too good at. ;-; EDIT: Nevermind for now. I've uploaded a page for a Robo-Chi microsite I'm working on. Added some buttons to it for nostalgia's sake.

11/12/2022 Been waking up everday with a cold. I hope you've been feeling alright. I've fixed minor errors in the code of two pages and uploaded some images of a bot for a page I'm working on for the "Other bots" section. Thinking of moving Spike from the news category to this category instead.

10/12/2022 I'm so sorry to anybody who was really looking forward to the software pages for the website, but I've decided to post the info on another website instead.

6/12/2022 Forgot to mention the changes I made yesterday: uploaded a page for Let's Go Thomas, linked to the manual on the manuals page, and linked the Fishtronics page. I forgot when I changed the homepage... *sigh* Today I uploaded a page for the software section. I've linked it to the homepage and made a button for it. Writing pages for this section is going to take a lot of research. It took about more than a week to finish research for one of the topics and post it offsite months ago. Posting the info on my website would be better since I can update the webpage when new info is found, rather than letting people share any info that may be outdated.

4/12/2022 Finished and posted the Fishtronics page.

3/12/2022 Forgot to edit the log yesterday. Funny how the first day of summer happened to be really cold. Decided I may start adding alt text to images, and I've finished and posted a page for a limited edition Poo-Chi that could only be obtained via a campaign. I know some pages on here have been neglected for quite some time and I should be focused on them, but I want to also write new content for a bit since I currently have the motivation to do so, while there are days when I don't feel like it or feel like focusing on writing about a different topic other than bots. I've also posted a page for an unidentified prize Poo-Chi.

23/11/2022 Not sure if I'll get much done until the 31st because of studies. If you see this site being updated, then files are most likely being uploaded and moved. I've reorganized the log and made the header for this container sticky.

22/11/2022 Published pages for Poo-Chi's lost film and a celebration party Sega Toys had because they had sold 10 million Poo-Chis! Once again, I intend adding them to a part of the website which is still yet to be added once I post enough obscure info and news about discoveries to this website. Updated links on the manuals page since they were broken. Also, R.I.P. Nobuhiko Obayashi.

21/11/2022 Been working on new pages offsite, uploading content, and moving images to this website's servers. I'm kind of worried about how much stuff I will be able to write about and publish, but the website has been having indexing problems for more than a year, which isn't good. It'd be horrible if somebody copies and pastes an entire article from here to a wiki. Some wiki editors are notorious for doing this, sadly, especially on abandoned/neglected wikis. The Poo-Chi page mentioned earlier is being worked on. I stopped it temporarily to work on some other pages. I found only a little bit of new info concerning it, but I've got a bunch of links to add to it.

11/11/2022 Created a page for Edu My First Karaoke and finished it. Working on a page for another robot I had written about a few years ago, offsite.

10/11/2022 Corrected the publish date for yesterday's page, created a webpage for software, and began working on malware page... It's gonna take a while unfortunately. Edited Pecoron's page a bit, locally (I have not published the changes).

9/11/2022 Added a new page for the currently nonexistent news section. The text looks better on it than on other pages, but I can never figure out how to position an image without it moving around when I zoom out of the page...

8/11/2022 Created a page concerning lost media about Poo-chi. Not yet finished.

6/11/2022 It's past 2 AM and the next day has started, actually.
I published Lucky Duck's page. I'll link it to the toy list later, along with
some upcoming ones. I wanted to get more stuff done, but today was a really busy day.

5/11/2022 Made a new page concerning an unidentified robot dog
and made minor edits to a few pages (Jabbee, Chatta, and Maku Bear).

7/8/2022 Created this page.